Lipstick NEWS!

Hi guys! I am so excited to share a new product with my followers today.

This morning I was reminded by a good friend of mine, that I need to write about what I care about, as much as what I think everyone else cares about. Today, and every other day, I care about lipstick.

This weekend I spent a day in NYC and stopped in the MAC store, much to my lovely boyfriend’s dismay, because I am constantly grabbing new lip colors, so why not do it when visiting the city? Turns out the MAC store in Times Square is nuts-o, which I probably should have realized. But I certainly did get a few new colors, because I continue to lack all forms of self control when placed in front of bright colors I can put on my face.

Anyways, since everyone cares so much about my over-indulgent, gluttonous behavior, I’ll continue.

MAC has just released a brand new SUPER AWESOME lip product. It is perfect for anyone and everyone! I’m not kidding! You must buy it.

“The colour and shine of a gloss, the precision of a lip pencil – now in one colour stick. M•A•C Patentpolish Lip Pencil instantly achieves a luscious shine with a single swipe. Effortless twist-up keeps application clean and simple, with no need to sharpen. Enjoy colour in a range of 12 new shades – from bright corals to soft, rosy pinks and natural nudes – that stay bright and true on all skin tones.” Check it.

I know a lot of people who will not purchase MAC products because they can be a bit more pricey than your every day drug store makeup. But I am telling you, it is worth it sometimes. First of all, the products are a lot more concentrated than what you can buy at CVS, so you pay a little bit more for something that will last you longer, and stay on longer throughout the day. Secondly, the consistency will change your life. Especially in the winter when your skin gets dry, or in the summer when the humidity is crazy. You don’t want lipstick to appear cracked or uneven. I find that MAC lipsticks go on smoothest and most evenly. And, of course, the color selection is too much fun.

SO, go to MAC, and pick up a Patentpolish Lip Pencil. They are perfect for women who like their lips to be bright and obnoxious at all times, like me, or if you’re just looking for a pop of color or shine.

mac-patent-polish-lip-pencil-review

If you are like me, and you enjoy a bright, bold lip, you could try a Matte lipstick underneath, and gloss it with one of the pencils. Try this ;

photo-11

Matte All Fired Up lipstick with Fearless Patentpolish pencil. This will give you a beautiful bold and bright pink/red lip. The pencil gives the color just the right amount of shine while STILL appearing bright.

The Fearless pencil is also great if you are just looking for a pop of pink. It is perfect for a summer day with just a little mascara for that soft, natural look.

photo-13 photo-12

First picture: Fearless with All Fired up for that bright and bold lip.

Second picture: just the Fearless pencil. You can tell this is a really soft pink to just add a little color to your lips.

These pencils are soft and moisturizing and lots of fun!

Try “Innocent” for an everyday soft glow. Try “Berry Bold” for a daytime soft red, or add it to the “Russian Red” lipstick for a bold evening look.

Thanks so much for reading, can’t wait to play with more of these products! Happy Wednesday : )

/m.

Leave a Reply

