Beauty Reviews

Good morning friends ๐Ÿ™‚
I have decided to start writing about different products that I am going to experiment with. I thought it would be super fun for both me and my followers (but mostly me ;)) to start choosing one beauty product a week to play with and write about.
I get so stuck in my Davines bubble because Davines products are SO awesome. But I thought it would be fun to explore elsewhere! Not because I don’t love Davines but because it’s good to be able to compare and experience other things.
So! I bought this hairspray this week by Sexy Hair.

IMG_6474

I am sadly not crazy about it. I was attracted to this spray because it was called “weightless spray” and it actually weighs quite a bit. I used ONE spray from relatively far away and my hair was so sticky. This would be great for an up-do or if I wanted it to be sticky but I was specifically looking for soft and weightless so I could run my fingers through the hair and not feel product.

This may sound like a stretch for hairspray but I have a few sprays that actually are weightless and feel great in everyonesย hair, so I was definitely disappointed by this one, to say the least.

It is a heat protectant, which is always great. You could spray it before curling to help set the hair and protect from the heat. The Sexy Hair website describes the spray as providing “natural-looking hold, volume, and shine WITHOUT the product feel. Great for humidity-resistance and controlling frizz. Also ideal for protecting hair from damaging heat styling tools & harmful UV rays.”

The second half is true. It certainly controls frizz and resists humidity, because it’s so stinking sticky. I would compare this to a very heavy and sticky hairspray that Redken carries called #28 Control Addict which is their heaviest spray. It is perfect for up-dos and curls, but I would never refer to it as “weightless”. The Healthy Sexy Hair spray was probably even stickier than #28.

Anyways, I would recommend this product if I was doing an up-do or if you were looking for a spray that creates more texture and A LOT ofย hold. I would never recommend this hairspray for someone who actually was looking for a “weightless” or “touchable” spray.

Perhaps I shouldn’t have left my Davines bubble just yet ; )

Happy morning, enjoy your Thursday!

/m.

Leave a Reply

