Liebster Award

Hi guys!

I’m writing tonight because I have been nominated for the Liebster Award.

LiebsterAward

This is so wonderful because not only was I nominated by my good friends over at The Newlyweds Cookbook, but also because it is an award for new bloggers to support other new bloggers. Which is huge. Creatives and entrepreneurs supporting other creatives and entrepreneurs? That is the dream. We are certainly in need of more encouragement and support instead of negative competition.

So, I suppose I will answer the questions I was given : )

1.) What inspired you to start blogging?

I always receive questions from friends and clients about different hair topics and I realized how fun it would be to write about it. A few of my hair pictures on Pinterest were receiving quite a few repins and I thought about how cool it would be to start writing about something I really care about, and do it in a way that could honor God and make it about Him as well.Β I am hoping to devote quite a bit more time to my blog in the near future. I am so excited to share what I have learned with my followers and want to spend more time doing that : )

2.) Where would your dream vacation be?

Hmm, somewhere tropical on a beach, OR somewhere I could do some backpacking, maybe visit all sorts of cultures and experience them in different ways.

3.) What is your favorite book?

I’m not sure I have a favorite book! I have a few that I really love and made quite a difference in my life and faith, such as Sex God by Rob Bell and Every Good Endeavor by Tim Keller.

4.) What is your favorite quote/bible verse?

Favorite verse ever is Philippians 4:6-7 because when I was little I would always be afraid to stay at friends houses or I would have trouble falling asleep at night, even in my own home. My mom would always read me this verse and write it on notecards for me when I wasn’t home. It is still helpful for me, today, in my constant anxiety and stress. A reminder to be calm and know the truth in Jesus Christ, and that I truthfully have no reason to be anxious.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

5.) What has been the best day of your life?

So many happy days!! When my first niece was born I most certainly experienced an array of happy emotions I had never previously experienced. And then, I continued to feel them for the next four babes that changed my life and made me the luckiest auntie ever. June 28th, 2007, March 22nd 2008, December 26th 2009, March 6th 2011, and August 2nd 2013.

6.) How would you describe your style?

Hm. I would describe my style as somewhere between, “you’ve been wearing the same things since 7th grade” to “hey you look alright in J.Crew”. Sorry. That’s always such a hard question to answer! Maybe something along the lines of conservative hipster? That’s so weird to say : )

7.) Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully still at Devenir Salon but definitely busier. Maybe even working part time because I’m home with a babe I mean who knows, 5 years would be the soonest : ) I would say I definitely have a 5 year plan, but if God seems to want me elsewhere, I would go where He called me.

8.) Who are your favorite bloggers?

I don’t think I could answer this one! I enjoy checking out all sorts of blogs to read and discover what people are passionate about. I enjoy keeping up with beauty blogs to stay inspired in my own writing, but its also important to be inspired from all kinds of people! I enjoy reading from cooks, artists, writers and journals : )

9.) What makes you happy?

Jesus, family, friends, Jon Shew, church, hair, sunshine, the cutest babies ever ages 7 to 8 months, One Tree Hill.

10.) What are your pet peeves?

When people sneeze really loud, when the food touches other food on my plate, and when people touch my bedsheets. Below the comforter is off limits, always : )

11.) What are your plans this summer?

Working, spending time with friends and family and Jonny and maybe taking a couple of trips : )

The 11 people I would LOVE to nominate are..

Newlyweds Cookbook

Winter Moon

Mindbrew Creative

Mademoiselle Michael

The Blog at Happy Rock

Exploratori Fashion

Dirt Poor & Beautiful

Ashley May Photos

Lauren Fletcher Photography

Say Hello to Gorgeous

A Stairway to Fashion

Okay everyone- you have been nominated by me! πŸ™‚ Here’s what you do next: bask in the glory of your nomination, mention & link to who nominated you on your blog, answer their questions and then nominate 11 more people! Bloggers supporting bloggers! Congratulations! πŸ™‚

1.) What/who inspired you to start blogging?

2.) What do you enjoy doing in your free time?

3.) Do you consider yourself Β ‘a writer’ and why?

4.) What is your favorite bible verse/quote?

5.) Do you have any words or mottos that you choose to live life by?

6.) What has been the best season of your life, thus far?

7.) What makes you happiest?

8.) Where do you picture yourself in ten years?

9.) Who is your favorite artist, whether that be a musical artist, painter, photographer or designer? (or hairdresser πŸ˜‰ )

10.) What is your fondest memory?

11.) What do you enjoy most about blogging?

/m.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

