Catching up

Hi guys!!

Hope everyone had an AWESOME Easter weekend! Just wanted to share a bit about my wonderful weekend and catch up on some of the hair I have done the last couple of weeks πŸ™‚

photo%201-18

We had the most amazing service at church Easter morning. [Sanctuary church, PVD]. God was totally working through the leaders and the hearts of everyone that day. We had a packed service full of students, young professionals, and families. Everyone was full of love and joy and it was beautiful. I wish my heart felt this full every moment of every day.

photo%202-17

My favorite man and I went to brunch at the Grange on the west side of Providence for an easter date before he had to get on a plane and leave me on my favorite holiday 😦 But we did get to celebrate at church and at our brunch date, joined by his lovely sister. He is starting a new job this week for a laboratory, which is why he had to fly out on Easter. He is most definitely one of the most hardworking people I know, and I am so proud of him and so happy I can be a part of his journey!

photo%203-12

Then I spent the evening with my family and these ridiculously cute kiddos. Getting a good picture of the five ofΒ them was tougher than you can imagine.

photo%204-12

We tried our best!

I know few people care about the small details of my life, I just wanted to share because my weekend was so wonderful and full of joy, hope, and redemption. I had a pretty rough week last week but this was such a good reminder that all things, including me, have been made new. And there is so much to choose to be joyful about.

Anyways, back to hair!

photo%202-16

This is one of my blonde clients that IΒ have been working hard on. Before seeing me she had been going to a stylist who just continued to bleach out her hair at the roots. We just do a very heavy foil so that she has dimension yet she can still be Barbie blonde πŸ™‚

photo%203-11 photo%204-11

photo%201-15Β photo%204-10

 

Two more ombre’s from the last couple of weeks, my favorite!

I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend with family or friends, or maybe just catching up on sleep πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday!

/m.

Leave a Reply

