Oh Bee Hive // Dry Shampoo

For anyone who knows me, you know I love dry shampoo.

I LIVE off baby powder and dry shampoo. We carry a Davines one at the salon that I have already posted about and I am obsessed with! However, I know it is a bit pricey so I have been looking for a cheaper alternative.
We have one at the salon by Redken that works pretty well but I am not crazy about the smell and next to the Davines one it is incomparable.

So, when I was at the store this week, I decided to pick up this dry shampoo by Bed Head.

IMG_6498

This product is calledΒ “Oh Bee Hive” and it is awesome! I am always a bit picky when it comes to TIGI products, only because we ONLY used TIGI in hair school. I think I wanted to boycott all TIGI products for the mere fact that I was bombarded by them for ten months and not by my own free will.

That’s a bit dramatic πŸ™‚ Anyways, this dry shampoo is awesome! It is powerful, though, so if you use it be careful! Just like any other dry shampoo, you would spray this directly at the root wherever your hair is greasy. It comes out strong and fast, so start by spraying a little farther away from your head, and getting closer and closer slowly. If you do happen to make your roots a little white, use a blowdryer to power dry the dry shampoo into the hair. If you’re blonde, you’re in luck! πŸ™‚

I am always searching for good dry shampoos. They are often not strong enough which is why I am crazy about this one. I usually feel like dry shampoo is only good the first day after washing, but this one got me through six days! I LOVE it and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good dry shampoo, they are hard to come by πŸ™‚

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend! I spent my Sunday in Newport and was lucky enough to do wedding hair for a beautiful Matron of Honor and her adorable flower girl daughters. I can’t wait to post a few pictures and show off how cute these kiddos were.

Have a fabulous Monday and enjoy the sunshine!

/m.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Oh Bee Hive // Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

