I’m ENGAGED!

Hi friends!
I am so sorry I haven’t posted in so long. Last week was so crazy for so many wonderful and sad reasons and I haven’t had a spare moment to share my thoughts on life and love and beauty.
Last week was SO wonderful because my kind, selfless, and ridiculously handsome boyfriend proposed to me in the city that I love.
Jon and I have been together for a year and half and it has been wonderful, beautiful, difficult, encouraging, hard work, and most of all, completely and totally under God’s provision.

He picked me up from work last Tuesday, May 27th, and took me to Prospect Park in Providence. In front of our city,Β Jon said to me “do you love me?”, I said “yes”, and he said “enough to marry me?”. I started giggling like a 14 year old girl, and Jon got down on one knee and pulled out my ring. I OF COURSE said yes.

photo%203-22 photo%204-21

Jon and I have been talking about our lives together for months, so I thought I was prepared for this moment, but I was still in total shock! We were both shaking as he put the ring on my finger. Neither of us had any idea what to do after because it was just a totally surreal moment.

After it happened we went to dinner with our home group from church and listed the reasons we loved our friend Kyle who was planning his move to North Carolina. He cried, Jon cried, I cried, I think everyone cried. We said goodbye with love and joy and celebrated our engagement with people we love.

I have NEVER received so much love and joy from the people around me. I have never felt so overwhelmed with joy. I wish I could relive the moments of this week over and over again. My heart felt so full. Full of gratitude to my God for blessing me in SO many ways, not just with Jon, but with a community to celebrate joy, and to say a sad goodbye with. I felt full of love for the man of my dreams. I felt full of sadness but contentedness in saying goodbye to a man who had so quickly become one of my best friends.

We are planning our wedding for this fall so I have devoted every spare moment to wedding planning, that is why I haven’t been writing. But I promise to return and update on all of my hair tips and all of my thoughts and feelings about love and Jesus. And maybe, if I get crafty, I will share some of my wedding ideas and DIY projects! πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading! Here are just a few pictures from the day ❀

photo%201-30 photo%202-28

The next day was my birthday. We went to dinner at Gracie’s and grabbed drinks with my cousin (MOH) after ❀

photo-17

 

I cannot wait to marry this wonderful man!

4 thoughts on “I’m ENGAGED!

Leave a Reply

